Posted by: nuweiba | April 21, 2008

12 new governors, 3 transferred, 13 to stay in their positions

President Hosni Mubarak issued Thursday 17/4/2008 the presidential decree No. 115 for 2008, appointing new governors in the various Egyptian governorates.

The Governors are as follows:

Cairo                      Abdel-Azim Morsi Wazir
Alexandria             Adel Labib
6th of October       Fatehi Saad
Qalubia                  Adly Hussein
Suez                       Seif Eddin Galal
Sharkia                   Yahya Ahmed Abdel-Maguid Mostafa
Damietta                 Fatehi el-Bradie.
Ismailia                Abdel Geleel El Fakharani
Sohag                      Mohasen el-Noamani
Fayyoum                  Galal Mostafa
Beni Suif                 Ezzat Abdullah Ahmed
Matrouh                   Saad Mohamed Khlail
Menya                      Ahmed Dia-Eddin
Port Said                  Mostafa Abdel-Latif
Aswan                      Mostafa Ahmed el-Sayyed
Dakahlia                   Samir Abdel-Monem
North Sinai               Mohamed Shosha
Gharbia                     Abdel-Hamid Ali el-Shennawi
Menoufia                   Sami Mahmoud Emara
Helwan                      Mohamed Hazem el-Qoweidi
Giza                           Sayyed Abdel-Aziz Shehata
Kafr El-Sheikh           Ahmed Zaki Mohamed Abdein
Red Sea                     Mohamed Magdi Qobeis
Beheira                      Mohamed Shaarawi
Assiut                         Nabil Mohamed el-Ezabi
New Valley                Ahmed Mokhtar Salama
Qena                         Magdi Ayyoub Iskandar
South Sinai               Mohamed Hani Metwalli



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: